Key Staff

s important that you know which staff members hold responsibility for different areas in school.

If you need to talk to anyone about your child, the Form Teacher, Head of Year or Class Teacher should be your first port of call, dependent on the nature of your query. You can contact them by phoning the school on 0121 464 5566 or by emailing us.

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs H Reeves
Mrs J Ashton
Deputy Headteacher—Curriculum, Assessment, Teaching & Learning, Outcomes


Ms K Squires
Deputy Headteacher—Inclusion/Senco, Behaviour/Welfare, Personal Development, Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs M McCarthy
HR Business Partner



Mrs J Norbury
Assistant Headteacher—Safeguarding, Attendance

Mrs A Lee
Assistant Headteacher - High Achieving Pupils Strategy, Careers Information and Guidance



Mr D Spicer
Assistant Headteacher— Head of Year 7, Wider Learning Strategy (including Extra-Curricular, Student Leadership, iweeks and QB+)
Mr M Barlow
Assistant Headteacher— Head of Year 11, Pupil Premium Strategy, Early Interventions



Miss K Hill
Assistant Headteacher— Teaching & Learning, Initial Teacher Training
Mrs E Clarke
Secondee to Senior Leadership Team - Whole-School Writing, Reading and Oracy Strategy

Other Key Staff

Heads of Key Stage and Heads of Year

Mrs P Acharya-Woodage Head of Key Stage (Years 7 and 8)

Ms N Doras Head of Key Stage 4 (Years 9 and 10)

Mr D Spicer Head of Year 7

Miss S Powell Head of Years 7 & 8

Mrs C Coyles Head of Year 9

Mr A Shaqur Head of Year 10 & 11/Community & Parent Engagement

Mr M Barlow Head of Year 11

Miss A Crocker Intervention Coordinator (Vulnerable and Disadvantaged/Safeguarding Lead)

Heads of Department

Mrs S Boyes Head of Food and Nutrition

Mr M Grove Head of Science

Miss S Fellows Head of Physical Education

Miss O Fletchman Head of Product Design

Miss J Gibbs Lead for Key Stage 4 Drama

Miss H Grant Head of Mathematics

Mr M Jackson Head of Geography

Mrs J King Head of Music

Mr O Marley Head of Religious Education

Mr D Rees Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs E Richardson Head of Art

Miss L Russell Head of English

Mr D Summerfield Head of History

Mrs S Ulfat Head of Business Studies and Computer Science

Other Key Staff

Mr K Butler Site Team Leader

Ms K Graham Curriculum and Exams Officer

Ms I Riley-Cuperus Headteacher's PA

Mrs S Quasir Clerk to the Governors

Mrs S Swain School Business Manager